I'm going to just give you a transcript of a recent conversation with a friend-type guy...i guess I'll say friend, but we all hav ppl we can only handle in small doses. Whenever I see him, I know it wont be long before he says or does something so dumb that I can no longer stand his presence.
Last week when I was tryna outlive the swine flu, I just didn't feel like being bothered by this young man. Of course, he had a calling phase where he thought it was cool to call me like every day. I ignored every call, except for the last one, when my conscience told me, "maybe you should see what he wants."....sometimes, good ppl, it's OK to ignore the voice in your head.
I called him back. This man says, "I know you see I called you today. And twice yesterday, and the day before."
I said: "You aint call me the day before."
He said: "Man, you lyin. Anyway, uh, that dont even matter. What you doin?"
I said: "Nothin."
He said: "Come see me."
******* Ok. At this point, I can't believe he had the balls to say that with a straight face. Like he thought it was gon work. Like he really thought I was gon jump up, run outside to my car, and fly to wherever he was. And whichever young lady actually came over the last time he said that to you, please KYS ************
I said: "I'm straight." (which should not surprise you at all, lol)
DIG HIS RESPONSE: "What you say? You straight? Whaaat? That's how we do now, n*gga? That's how it is now? Whaat?! Alright then." Then he paused, like he really couldnt believe I said anything other than OK. Then he said, "Where you at?"
Me: "My house."
Him: "And you can't come see me? That's how it is now? OK"
Me: "Alright, bye." Click.
No commentary on this one, y'all...well, a little. What kinda chick I look like with a boyfriend, jumpin up cuz anotha dude (with a girl and a baby) decides he wants me to go out of my way to see him...he tried me. he did.
No comments:
Post a Comment