I've said this in so many words before, but let me be clear: I hate "up North" dudes. Having gone to school in Florida (and visited a couple other places in my lifetime), I really do think you all are the most arrogant and rude group of brothas there is.
Beyond being brainwashed to the point of internalizing mainstream standards of beauty (as in, trust me on this, when I was a waitress with natural hair I made no money. Wheneva i threw sum long weave in it, a sista was eatin good that week...or the case of a guy who told me my fuschia birthday dress was tight, but I shoulda found sum fuschia pumps to match. I'm like, if it's that deep, YOU give me $80 to go to Baker's and find sum matching stripper shoes, then, damn), I draw my conclusion from sumthing more simple that that.
Basically, it's this: Northern guys do not speak to women they do not find attractive. They literally do not acknowledge those women. They will not hold the door open, they will not say good morning, or respond when you do. They don't see you.
No woman wants to be so vain as to think that every man who speaks to her is trynna get on...but really, guys, you've proven this to be the fact.
Southern guys and older gentleman speak to every body. They'll carry your groceries in your house and don't need your name or your number. They'll chat with you in line at the bank because, well...ur there and he's there, and you both have time to kill. They don't care about that other stuff; they're just social and/or polite, or they find it entertaining to chat. But Up North guys? Nah...
And one thing that really blows my mind is this: If you are brought sumwhere by a guy, the other men there will not speak to you. Period. If the guy who invited you does not introduce you, you will not be greeted. I've even been over a guy's house for a considerable length of time around dudes who didn't think it was reasonable to say Hi, for whatever reason.
If the guy your with introduces you, the other dude says "what up doe?" and keeps it movin...that's the whole exchange. Maybe when you leave, they say to your guy, "D*mn, N*gga, what happened to Keisha? She was straight..." Your guy might ask, "she dont look good too?" and they probly say, "she straight, but damn, Keisha was tight tho"...or sumthin...I really dont kno.
At any rate, I just think it's rude of yall not to speak to females you don't wanna get on. It's just a basic acknowledgment of your presence; doesn't mean I think you're my man now because we exchanged salutations....on the same hand, some of you all really do think that because I said Hello, I was giving you an invitation to the drawls...NO, boo-boo, that's how YOU think, not me.
No comments:
Post a Comment