We understand that girls are like buses: miss one, next 15 one comin'....(Thanks, Gucci) With that said, for sum guys it's nuthin to stand around and holla at girls all day long. If she says, Yes, cool...you got another number for sport (cuz u likely wont call)...but if she says no, then you cuss her out and keep going.
So for women like me who are tired of being called b*tches and whatnot, the question is: HOW EXACTLY WOULD U LIKE TO BE REJECTED?
Because rejection is inevitable.
It's not that I'm so gorgeous that I just get hit on allll day. It's just that of the men who do hit on me, I'm not interested in 99% of them. And for that other 1%, it doesn't matter anyway bcuz I'm unavailable.
AND I KNOW you've dealt with girls with boyfriends before who still let you hit...which is why when I say I have a man, you keep talkin. But I'm not that girl (anymore, tryin sumthin different in the 09), so what can I say that is a proper deterrent?
Currently, as I walk into the gas station and hear the shouts of, "Scuse me!" "Hey Sexy!" "How you doin?" etc etc, I just ignore you and keep walking. That turns into, "You too good to talk to me?" and "Damn you cant slow down for a minute?" and "You cant tell me your name?"
At which point I say "Hello, how are you" without even looking at you. Or I say, "Donna." Then I keep walking....y'all dont seem to like that very much, either. And if you actually stop what ur doing to follow me, Oh buddy, that just annoys me even more. Cuz I definitely heard you the first time...I just didn't wanna speak. Rollin up on me and repeating urself certainly won't change that fact.
But seriously, what do you want me to say to you? There's no need for this bs convo you wanna try to have:
"Scuse me; What's your name? You seein sum1 special? Can I call you sometime?"
Call me for what? Ur ugly, or u have on a tall tee (still), or u look like you're still in high school, OR you look like you have kids my age, or ur breath stinks OR ur teeth are in ur mouth with their own perogative, OR you didn't even take the time to brush your hair this morning, OR you said sumthin stupid like, "You should take my number down." No dummy, you approached me, there4 I have NO incentive to call you... You don't care if I'm seeing someone or not, so why did you even ask? And my name doesnt matter cuz I don't wanna know yours. AND most of yall illiterate fools couldn't hold a convo with me for 5 minutes, trust me. I'm like, dang, can I just get this bag of chips right quick without having to find a way to reject sumbody today?
Maybe I should just run by, throw my hand in ur face and shout "NO, N*GGA, DAMN! GET OUT MY FACE!"
I mean,for real. The guys who are brave enuf to holla are ALWAYS the unacceptables. Since I know this from jump, by ignoring you I'm saving you sum trouble. But y'all seem to have a problem with that. If I'm nice and I listen to your petition, state my name and then say, "I'm straight/I'm good" or "No, thank you" then you wanna ask me why? If I ask sumone for their number and they say no, I dont need to ask why...but yall do. At which point, I gotta stop with the fake smile and get hostile.
So in order to avoid all this, guys, tell us, since you must get rejected, how do you prefer us to do so???
No comments:
Post a Comment