Thus far, I've been to cities such as Miami, NYC, Chicago, Tallahassee, New Orleans, Paris, London, and many more.
But nowhere have I seen as many bums as in downtown Detroit. OMG!!!!
I know, I know, 'But for the grace of God, there go I," but WHY WHY Why is it that winos and crazy folk ALWAYS seem to have $1.50 for the bus???!
One week I'm going to send my sister on the bus with a hidden camera and let y'all experience what she sees for a week...cuz the shyt is amazing. The sights, the sounds, the smells, the he-shes...you never know what to expect on the DOT...or when you'll reach your destination. (Don't take my idea, ppl!)
But one thing I do know, is all the crazy, homeless folks seem to either be heading to Downtown Detroit...or leaving from it. It's like they convene for their morning meeting, get their assignments for the day, disperse, then scrape up enuf change to come back tomorrow and do it again.
Really, where do they go? And if they have sumwhere to go at nite, then who is supposed to watch them during the day? .....Cuz they have failed.
No comments:
Post a Comment