Thursday, August 6, 2009

Pleasure Thee, Pleasure P

I'm a Pleasure P fan, I'll be honest with you.
Maybe it's cuz he was the cutest thing Pretty Ricky had to offer (which isn't saying much). Maybe it's cuz I actually thought he could sing when he was with them. I have songs on my iPod ("Feel the Rush", for example) that sound like he recorded them in his basement closet...but idk, i still like the guy's music.
I love the new song, "Under", produced by the highly talented and underrated Tank. But yall need to check out the facial expressions near the end of the video where he is really tryna make you believe that he is SANGIN'...eyes scrunched up and everything! cuz his runs are just that complex...Glad to see Tamera Mowry pop out from oblivion, (but Tia was always my fav, and the show "The Game" just cemented that. )...And one more thing: they try to get u to focus on Pleasure and not the background dancers, but these young men and women in the back are gettin. it. in! I'm like, why dont you just take your clothes off then, if you gon do allll that?! Felt like I was at a FAMU Strikers show....



But um, one thing I'd like to mention, while on the topic of young Marcus Cooper, is the song "Boyfriend #2", his ode to being the man on the side....Except, the only thing he has to offer is a good time in bed. That's not a "boyfriend". Just tell her you wanna be her man whore, then. If you are boyfriend #2, you need to be puttin it down, throwin it in the bag and doing All the Things Your Man Wont Do like Joe said 10 years ago. (Now thats a classic take-u-from-ur-man song!)

Oh, i lied - one more thing: Anytime ppl can just be so damn ignorant, and happy wit it, you gotta love it! Pretty Ricky is soooo funny to me. I heard them on the radio last week and I had to listen cuz I knew it would be entertaining...and they didn't disappoint. When I listen to them, I just laugh and shake my head, like, damn...what yall down there doin in Miami? Trick Daddy, Trina, Pretty Ricky, etc...smh

No comments: