Tuesday, August 11, 2009

Homeless Housewives


Well, that's def an exaggeration, but my fav "Real Housewives of Atlanta" chick Lisa Wu-Hartwell recently lost her mansion to foreclosure. (Gurl, why you make that man quit playing football?!) Apparently they were trying to restructure the loan because the home had lost value, but the bank didn't agree. What y'all doin with them Bravo checks? (Or her jewelery line cash or her real estate money, since she's such the entrepreneur....)....Isn't she like the third housewife to lose her house? Those other housewives don't seem to notice the recession, but our girls are goin thru it, aren't they??


In other moving news, MTV did not renew the lease on its Times Square studio - Yes, the one with the huge windows where celebs would wave down to the ppl in the street during TRL. So if you made it to TRL back in the day, consider yourself lucky!

No comments: