Heard a VERY interesting comment last night on a radio show here in Detroit. It's called the "He Said, She Said" show, and let me tell you what he said-
I'm hella paraphrasing, but he said if a young man is a punk, or if he's soft, you should blame the black woman because a single mom can't teach a boy how to be a man.
Another way of saying it, i guess, is this: For those of us who label a man suspect, or down low or feminine, how masculine can we really expect him to be if he was raised by a woman?
Any thoughts???
No comments:
Post a Comment