Thursday, August 6, 2009

Ohh Lawd, We's Goin to Disney!

Got dangit, Disney! We just canntttt get a full-length movie outta yall!
I'm sure you've heard by now that the first black Disney princess's movie will be coming out in December (only took 75 years...) Homegirl's name is Tiana.
We got a Native American princess, and then we had Mulan. Jasmine is my fav, and what is she; Arabian? (Is that even a nationality?)....none of them are as branded as Belle, Sleeping Beauty, Cinderella and Snow White...(u can find paraphenalia with that quartet even at the dollar store!)
Even when they went to Africa, the movie was about animals. And even though "The Lion King" might actually be the best Disney movie, we still wanted a black princess. Well, we got her, and for half the movie she's a frog!

Please watch the trailer for "The Princess and the Frog"

Looks like we got some N'awlins voodoo black magic-type stuff goin on. And PLEEEEZ watch all the way til the end...Granny is in the trailer too, and she says, "OOh, this gon' be good!" I kid you not.

...Guess we have to take every small victory we can get. Next they'll have to create a Hispanic princess (just like CNN had to make "Latino In America"...)

No comments: