He said a buncha stuff about how talented she is, how she's this generation's Madonna, so on and so on - based on one album. Hmm....
And basically he believes in her so much that he is touring with her, and they are co-headlining: no opening act.

OK, so I'm going to pay a buttload of money to see a joint concert between an artist with 4 albums (or 3.5, considering how u feel about "808s and Heartbreak",) and an artist with 1 album? That doesn't make sense...Kanye, trust me, it's an honor for her to be your opening act. No matter how u slice it, that's what she'll be. Cuz she only has enuf material for 15 minutes.
(But her joints do go hard. And apparently she is one of those rags to riches stories, as in she left home when she was younger to write and perform music, and she grinded it out until she made it happen! So props for that, but dang, she got Kanye on groupie status!)
2 comments:
I tried getting into her, but she can't really sing to me. Also we don't need a new Gwen when we still have thee original, ya know. Lol Man, Kanye hasn't been right in the head for a while. How can you call her the (NEW) Madonna? There will never be another Madonna, period.
Wake-up, Kanye. Smh
lol@ the gwen comparison, thats very true!....Gaga sings better than her though. I like gaga's singles,i just think its a lil early for adoration, u know what i mean?
And i think kanye had a hard time after his mom passed, but perhaps he is coming back around now. His verses on the Keri Hilson song "Knock U Down" and on Beyonce's new song "Big Ego" have restored my faith in him!
Post a Comment