Not after you were all up in Essence magazine twice, talkin about you dont understand y ur fans are upset at you for maturing and making the decision to love one woman. Not after you made a whole album about your commitment to that woman and your new family. Not after you said ppl should be happy that ur a black man with a black woman. Not after you sold no albums because you made a grown record with minimal dance tracks because it's hard to profess ur love for ur wife on dance tracks.
Usher, u cant promote and defend ur marriage so fiercely just to let it disintegrate as quickly as it came. OMG! WHY CANT PPL STAY IN LOVE THESE DAMN DAYS?! ITS SO DISHEARTENING...

I thought, look at that monkey-looking old ass lady with her 5 kids and previous husband. If she can snag an Usher and he sees his best friend and the love of his life through all of that, then it's a beautiful thing and I truly hope it works out! And here it is, a stalled career, an alienated fan base, two kids and only like 2 years later...and it's all over. WHY??? It just makes me mad, honestly. It makes me agree now with the super private couples like Jay And Beyonce - there's no point in shouting from the mountaintops how happy in love you are, because it's just going to end anyway. It makes me upset that I rooted for Usher and Tameka. Did all that work for what? Nothing...
Please please please, celebrities, if you think you're happy in love just keep that shit to urself - cuz its not gonna last anyway.
...Im still trying to accept that Nick and Jessica aren't together, and that Brad Pitt really played Jennifer Aniston that scandalous (falling in love with crazy-ass Angelina Jolie while yall were making a movie, leaving your wife for her and adopting an entire African village in front of ur ex's face?? Thats soo damn dirty).
Now this. Are "open relationships" the only ones that work? (i.e. Will and Jada, but u aint hear that from me.)
No comments:
Post a Comment