My Twitter feed, twitter.com/Devadonna, had my instant reactions to the VMAs Sunday night.
Now that my feelings are less involved, I'd like to share the nuggets I gleaned from the show:
1. The VMAs haven't been funny since Chris Rock used to host them. Yes, Chelsea Handler was bad. Yes, she might have messed it up for women going forward, but the men before her weren't that great, either.
2. There's a reason we've never seen Nicki Minaj dance - she can't. I thought she was whack when she just stood on stage, posed and touched her hair. (like Ashanti used to) Well, her dancing didn't engage me much more. And note to Nicki: Stop performing with your face! If I'm at your show in the balcony, I won't see all those strange expressions.
3. Justin Beiber is the future. We knew this already, but it's safe to say his performance was the best. Yes, better than Usher, (slightly). and Eminem. and anyone else you might consider a vet or pro.
4. I'm not watching the VMAs again. Not as long as Lady Gaga is nominated.
That is all.
No comments:
Post a Comment