
I do enjoy this show. Black people on TV is always a beautiful thing! (Unless they're on VH1 or BET)
A: I like that sumbody is from tha D!
B: I like that these are sum "life-sized" women. They sum thick girls, y'all - like many real women actually are!
C: I won't say anything about the vanilla woman who wants to be chocolate sooooo bad it's desperate.
D: I also won't comment on how she has found "the one" and he loves her so much he won't be seen in public with her.
E: I also don't understand how it's about housewives, yet one is divroced, one is a jump-off/side piece and one has like 6 businesses....
F: I like NeNe. My mom and aunt call her ghetto and wonder how she snagged such a supportive and wealthy husband. He def. seems like her complete opposite. And while I'm usually not a fan of loud women, I think NeNe is herself and she keeps it real, so I'm not mad at that. It takes sum confidence to be you - regardless of what's going on around you. So do it, Ms. NeNe!
G: Ms. plain-lookin SheRee "I'm so beautiful and successful that's why I can't find a man"... she is sad to me. You are successful at what? Spending your ex-husband's money??? She's not even successful at that cuz they said the divorce has been taking like 7 years. Quit letting that butt-kissing Kim geek you head up.
H: My fav is Ms. Lisa Wu Hartwell. Ladies, you really can't hate: She is not with the drama, she's focused, ambitious, successful, intelligent, assertive, fun-loving and on point! And she looks good while doing it all! We must give respect where it is due. Not only that, but she has a BEAUTIFUL BLACK MAN who is right by her side every step.
(**The only criticism I have is her sense of style must be reworked. If your girl isn't looking her best, pull her to the side and let her know. Lisa had on this nun-looking parishoner at the Amish farm-straight jacket-looking all white suit one day, then took a beautiful gown and threw on sum tacky hooker boots, then at Sheree's party her outfit was lookin like sumthin you'll see on a random soccer mom at the movies...not a million dolla chick. But dammit, if you're a pretty women with a man who loves you regardless, you can do what you want!**)
One thing I noticed though is that SheRee said there was something like 20 women for every man in Atlanta. At first, that number had me shook. "I'm never moving to Atlanta," I thought, "And I damn sure wouldn't even try to ask a man to be monogamous if I did go."
But then I thought about that thing again. And I said, the odds aren't in our favor ladies, but one thing I know is that FAVOR AIN'T FAIR!!! You just might be that one that catches you a good one. Just like Ms. Lisa Hartwell, you might find a man who feels like there are 20 women for every man - but only ONE YOU!
1 comment:
Miss D: I absolutely love the Real Housewives of Atlanta as well. NeNe is my favorite because she is who she is and don't make excuses for anything. I don't even understand though how they put a non black person in their with the other women because if you notice from the other houewives series, there were no black women only white.
I also like Lisa. But she is an energizer bunny. I can't take it. I love Kim though even though she is a black woman in a white body. I do agree that no matter how many more women there are than men, it doesn't matter because not only are you unique, every woman in Atlanta is not looking for a man some of them are looking for non traditional relationships. Thanks for the post.
Post a Comment