Thursday, September 10, 2009

I Haven't Watched...

...The VMAs since, like, '86. But I hear Janet's going to open the shin-dig with an MJ tribute, and well - that's kind of like what the world has been waiting for. Look at those slick MTV ppl, trying to boost ratings. (And likely succeeding, depsite that weirdo guy who'll be hosting)

...I also haven't watched American Idol since Ruben won. But with the addition of Ellen DeGeneres, I might be back in. I thought Ellen was busy enough with her very entertaining daytime talk show and her spokesmodelin for Covergirl (lol). But I guess she decided, no, I'm not too busy to collect another paycheck.

This won't surprise u at all, but the only judge I like is Simon. Randy can go host Radio Disney, and Paula can check into rehab for all I care. Some ppl are mad A.I. didn't find sum1 with at least a hint of a music background.
I heard sum1 suggest Janet Jackson. Yea, except that she whispers all the time, in btw giggling like a toddler, thereby making her speech undecipherable.
LL Cool J said he's done rapping, maybe yall could hire him.
Tiny & Toya seem to be pretty popular...
And Mariah probably won't be selling too many albums next week, so she mite be available as well. The list goes on and on...
But hey, they needed to do sumthing drastic AND entertaining. And Ellen might be the funniest woman I've seen. BUT if she tries to make the whole show into a standup routine that has nothing to do with the contestants, then I'll go back to my personal protest.

No comments: