I promise, this was Froot Loop Week at work. ALL the whacky people coordinated with each other to bring their insanity to my job, and they didn't spare anyone.
*One lady went off on a coworker because she wanted a withdrawal and he asked how she wanted her money back.
*One man (in a jail jumpsuit, no less!) attempted to open a bank account without a state ID or address, just a gift card, and cussed the manager out when she said she needed more documentation.
*Another man keeps calling me "Kenyatta."
*And yet another man got man at me because he wanted his tax refund, but he had an overdraft of $10.16 so I couldn't give him the full amount. ("What do you mean you can't give it to me? See, this is why I don't like dealing with you people. Get me somebody else! Get me a manager right now! I'm not gonna wait; go get me somebody else!")
*Then another woman today said she hates coming to our bank because we talk about her every time she comes up there.
*And we won't talk about the lady who had a bag FULL of crumpled up cash, then asked my coworker if she could count any faster because she had somewhere to be.
And people, that wasn't the half of it. I'm learning not to be bothered by it, I'm just sharing cuz it's funny. Today we were giving away popcorn (in an effort to make the sales pitch about our latest product less annoying), and this man walks up to my window and wastes popcorn all over - and leaves it there, like I didn't see it.
Then this older woman said she couldn't hear me because she took her hearing aid out at the salon. What did she do next? Opened up her purse, found those aids and plugged them in her ears right at my window. Heard her tuning them up and trying to find the right frequency (or whatever) and everything. Toooo funny! And not exactly sanitary, either.
No comments:
Post a Comment